Iverson A. Lumpkin
Pioneer Club

IAL Pioneer Club Logo IAL Pioneer Club Logo

121 South 17th Street
Mattoon, IL 61938
Theresa Nelson Swango
Secretary/Treasurer & Web Design

The Iverson A. Lumpkin (IAL) Pioneer Club is a not-for-profit group founded in 1969 by a group of company employees and named after our company's founder. The club's membership consists of employees and retirees of Consolidated Communications. To be eligible for membership into the IAL Pioneer Club, an employee or retiree must have completed at least one year of service in the telecommunications industry. Membership application.

An Executive Board (E-Board) consisting of a President, Vice President, five board members and the Secretary/Treasurer governs the club. A bi-annual election is held within the club's current membership to elect the members of this board, however the Secretary/Treasurer position is an E-Board appointed position. The E-Board is responsible for the financial matters of the club, planning events, maintaining the club's status with the Illinois Telecommunications Pioneer Association (ITPA), our national affiliate organization, and upholding our by-laws.

Telephone Pole IAL Board Members Telephone Pole 2019 Events Calendar Telephone Pole 2019 PADS Schedule
Telephone Pole Articles Telephone Pole IAL Scholarships